Connecticut Initiative on Environmental Research of Offshore Wind (CIEROW) - About

Main Contact Avery Point Contact
Evan Ward J. Evan Ward (Ph.D., University of Delaware) Professor and Head of Marine Sciences 860-405-9073 Annemarie Annemarie Seifert (Ph.D., The University of Texas at Austin) Campus Director

Affiliated Members

Peter Auster Peter Auster (Ph.D., National University of Ireland, Galway) Research Professor Emeritus of Marine Sciences 860-405-9118 Hannes Baumann Hannes Baumann (Ph.D., University of Hamburg, Germany) Assistant Professor of Marine Sciences 860-405-9297
Sylvain De Guise Sylvain De Guise (Ph.D., Université du Québec à Montréal) Professor of Pathobiology & Director of Sea Grant College Program 860-405-9138 860-486-0850 Heidi Dierssen Heidi Dierssen (Ph.D., University of California) Professor of Marine Sciences/Geography 860-405-9239
Syma A. Ebbin Syma A. Ebbin (Ph.D., Yale University) Associate Professor in Residence & Research Coordinator, Connecticut Sea Grant 860-405-9278 Chris Elphick Chris Elphick Department of Ecology & Evolutionary Biology & 860-486-4547
James O'Donnell James O'Donnell (Ph.D., University of Delaware) Professor of Marine Sciences 860-405-9171 860-405-9133 Catherine Matassa Catherine Matassa (Ph.D., Northeastern University, Boston, MA) Assistant Professor of Marine Sciences 860-405-9028
Eric T. Schultz Eric T. Schultz Professor of Ecology and Evolutionary Biology Samantha Siedlecki Samantha Siedlecki (Ph.D., University of Chicago) Assistant Professor of Marine Sciences
Tracy Romano Tracy Romano (Ph.D., University of Rochester School of Medicine) Professor in Residence of Marine Sciences 860-572-5955 x 102 Leonel Romero Leonel Romero (Ph.D., Scripps Institution of Oceanography) Assistant Professor of Marine Sciences 860-405-9256
Nathaniel Trumbull Nathaniel Trumbull (Ph.D., University of Washington) Associate Professor 860-405-9272 Michael Whitney Michael Whitney (Ph.D., University of Delaware) Associate Professor of Marine Sciences 860-405-9157



Mystic Aquarium

Sea Grant

The Long Island Sound Integrated Coastal Observing System (LISICOS)
Connecticut Institute for Resilience & Climate Adaptation (CIRCA)