Administration and Contacts

Name Title Phone Number E-mail
Jim Edson Department Head 860-405-9208 james.edson@uconn.edu

Business Management

Name Title Phone Number E-mail
Elise Hayes Business Manager 860-405-9085 elise.hayes@uconn.edu
Debra Schuler Program Assistant 860-405-9152 debra.schuler@uconn.edu
Janet Laflamme Financial Assistant 860-405-9151 janet.laflamme@uconn.edu
Elizabeth Rawlinson Financial Assistant 860-405-9087 elizabeth.rawlinson@uconn.edu

Research Operations

Name Title Phone Number E-mail
Dennis Arbige Research Operations Manager 860-405-9142 dennis.arbige@uconn.edu
Todd Fake IT/Research Support 860-405-9067 todd.fake@uconn.edu
Claudia Koerting Instrumentation Support  860-405-9065 claudia.koerting@uconn.edu
Gary Grenier Machine Shop Supervisor 860-405-9143 gary.grenier@uconn.edu
Bob Dziomba Machine Shop 860-405-9143 robert.dziomba@uconn.edu

Marine & Waterfront Operations

Name Title Phone Number E-mail
Turner Cabaniss Marine & Waterfront Operations Manager 860-405-9178 turner.cabaniss@uconn.edu
Dan Nelson Captain, RV Connecticut 860-405-9227 d.nelson@uconn.edu
Frank Boccia Engineer, RV Connecticut 860-405-9227 frank.boccia@uconn.edu
Marco Liebig Research Ship Engineer 860-405-9227 marc.liebig@uconn.edu
Jeff Godfrey Diving Officer 860-405-9137 jeff.godfrey@uconn.edu
Charlie Woods Rankin Lab 860-405-9181 charles.woods@uconn.edu
David Cohen Electronics Design Technician 860-405-9070 david.cohen@uconn.edu